A New Year

Remember all those things that I thought I knew? 

Turns out I was wrong.

 

I find myself slipping into a terrifying, yet comfortable unknown. He was my friend. Now he’s more. I feel safe. I have never felt so safe. I mean that as the world’s biggest compliment. 

I just wish that there was less explaining to do. I don’t want to have to defend how I feel. I don’t want to upset other people. I just want to escape to an island with him, and a bunch of journals, and brussel sprouts, and beer, and sour patch kids, and just live. 

Other people SERIOUSLY bother me.

About dochasann

Twenty years of trials and triumphs. Sociology major living in NYC. Overly cynical. Witty when I feel like it. Obsessed with my puppy.

Leave a Reply

